Our greatest glory is not in never falling, But in rising every time we fall 

Year 2013 Brings no Surprises Montreal Overseas Still MCA
Elite-T40-Knock Out & Six-A-Side CHAMPIONS  

MCA Launched T20 Montreal Premier Night League 2012

First time in the history of Montreal cricket MCA presents MPNL which will be played under flood lights at Parc Champetre ground. MPNL will begin from July 27th to be concluded by August 26th. Eight teams will be participating from all over Canada. 

         Group A                         Group B                         


  1. Montreal Overseas Afghan United Ottawa
  2. Montreal Badshahs Pakistan C.C
  3. Amaar C.C Stallions
  4. Pashtoon Warriors West Island Tigers


Montreal Overseas CHAMPS for T20 Night League 2012 

Montreal Overseas has won the night show from Afghan United Ottawa by putting up a huge target of 175 for 5 in 20 overs, (Sabir 60*, Yasir 48, Umer 31) Defeating Afghan United 41 all out. (Adnan 5 for 10).

All credit to Ottawa team for their pure dedication, great enthusiasm and sportsmanship shown throughout the tournament. The Captain Ayuoob was awarded for Best Batsman of the League.

M.O.S's skipper Adnan Suleman decided to bat first after winning the toss. Masood and himself opened the innings, both got out very cheaply, Umer played some classical shots all over the ground for his 31 but the real show only began when Sabir & Yasir put up a partnership for 100 runs, Yasir played yet another match winning knock and picked up 2 wickets. he did not only ensure a win for his team but grabbed the award for MVP of the tournament.

MOS's bowling attack was fast and furious under flood lights., Adnan's magical spell was highlight of the show, he took 5 important wickets for 10 runs, a true man of the match performance. Abis also bowled his heart out and got 1 crucial break through. Tahir, Masood and Qaiser did not get to show their bowling skills, save pair of hands Shayan took brilliant catches. The Best bowler of the night league was given to leg spinner Ali Sibtain 11 wickets in just 3 matches. Last but not least Zahid (Tony bahi) snatched the victory by taking final wicket. 

MOS played excellent cricket in the past 5 weeks. Every one contributed in all aspects of the game bowling, batting & fielding. They have not only won all group games as well as qualified for final after knocking out Pakistan C.C in semi final.

Click on videos to watch Full match.

Montreal Overseas Champions MCA Six-A-Side knock Out Tournament 2012

Former champions M.O.S has won MCA six-a-side tournament yet agian in 2012 played against Pakistan C.C on June, 25th M.O.S beat Pakistan easily by 6 wickets, Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first, Only managed to score 33 runs in 5 overs. M.O.S openers chased it in 3 overs without losing any wickets. 

  Team:  Adnan Suleman(c), Qaiser Ali, Yasir Waheed, Shayan Ahmed, Abis Hussain  Sabir Sheikh & Zahid Sheikh

Montreal Overseas MCA League Champions 2011



Executive Members

Patron in Cheif  : Ali Hasanie

President : Zahid H Sheikh

Secretary : Abis Zaidi

Treasurer : Syed Moazzam H

Manager : Mohammed A Hussain

Media Manager : Fayyaz Kayani

Montreal Overseas Players

1. Adnan Suleman (c)

2. Syed Masood Jafri (vc)

3. Qaiser Ali

4. Yasir Waheed

5. Shayan Ahmed

6. Sabir Sheikh (wk)

7. Abis Hussain

8. Azmet Khan

9. Tahir Ahmed

10. Zahid Sheikh

11. Syed Moazzam Hussain

12. . Mohammad Ali Hussain

13. Ahmer Sultan

14. Zeshan Jafri

15. Mohammed Ali

16. Wasiq Warraich

17. Aymsel

18. Ali Sibtain

19. Mussawer Akbar

Elite Champions 2013

Montreal Overseas 

SIX-A-SIDE Winners 2013

Montreal Overseas

(T40) Premier Winners 2013

Montreal Overseas

Knock Out Winners 2013

Montreal Overseas

(T20) Premier Winners 2013

Pashtoon Warriors

Upcoming Events

Saturday, Apr 28 at 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday, May 5 at 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday, May 12 at 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday, May 19 at 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Recent Videos

404 views - 2 comments
306 views - 0 comments
301 views - 0 comments
408 views - 3 comments

Recent Blog Entries

No recent entries

The Weather Channel